KC Command KC Command Home Schedule

TULSA, OK – The Arena Football League announced the 2011 All-Arena team Thursday and offensive guard Rich Ranglin (6-3, 315, Central Connecticut) was the Kansas City Command’s sole representative, named to the first team.

“Obviously, after he was named Offensive Lineman of the Year, we knew he was going to be first-team All-Arena,” said Command coach Danton Barto.  “Still, it shows the hard work he put in and what people think about him as a player.”

Ranglin started every game and played every snap of the Command’s 18-game schedule.

Several other Command players seemed to be contenders for All-Arena honors.

“When you win the amount of games we won, you know you’re not going to get a bunch of guys All-Arena,” Barto said.  “Those guys that didn’t quite make it will have a lot to prove and a chip on their shoulder next year.”

2011 All-Arena Selections:

First Team
Player Pos. Team
Aaron Garcia   QB   Jacksonville Sharks
Derrick Ross   FB   Dallas Vigilantes
Tiger Jones   WR   Dallas Vigilantes
Rod Windsor   WR   Arizona Rattlers
Jesse Schmidt   WR   Iowa Barnstormers
Randy Degg   C   Jacksonville Sharks
Richard Ranglin   OL   Kansas City Command
Adam Tadisch   OL   Cleveland Gladiators
Tim McGill   DL   Tampa Bay Storm
Antajj Hawthorne   DL   Arizona Rattlers
Caesar Rayford   DL   Utah Blaze
Cliff Dukes   MLB   Tampa Bay Storm
Kelvin Morris   JLB   Chicago Rush
Vic Hall   DB   Chicago Rush
Rayshaun Kizer   DB   Orlando Predators
Micheaux Robinson   DB   Jacksonville Sharks
Carlos Martinez   K   Georgia Force
PJ Berry   ST   New Orleans Voodoo
Second Team All-Arena
Player Pos. Team
Nick Davila   QB   Arizona Rattlers
Chad Cook   FB   San Jose SaberCats
Maurice Purify   WR   Georgia Force
Donovan Morgan   WR   Philadelphia Soul
Reggie Gray   WR   Chicago Rush
Brennan Carvalho   C   Arizona Rattlers
Mark Lewis   OL   San Jose SaberCats
Devin Clark   OL   Arizona Rattlers
Dusty Bear   DL   Dallas Vigilantes
Derrick Summers   DL   Jacksonville Sharks
Mike Lewis   DL   Utah Blaze
Tim Cheatwood   MLB   Cleveland Gladiators
Marlon Moye-Moore   JLB   Orlando Predators
Andre Jones   DB   Milwaukee Mustangs
Virgil Gray   DB   Arizona Rattlers
JC Neal   DB   Tulsa Talons
Fabrizio Scaccia   K   Arizona Rattlers
Virgil Gray   ST   Arizona Rattlers

Facebook comments:

Add your comment